SOE Diversity, Inclusion, Justice, and Equity Award


I am honored to be recognized alongside my friend and colleague Ebony Perouse-Harvey for the 2019 School of Education Diversity, Inclusion, Justice, and Equity Award.

Working together with Ebony to make change in our community has been one of my proudest accomplishments this year. Thank you Ebony for keeping me honest and inspired!

Congratulations to Carla O’Connor (faculty) and Melinda Richardson (staff) for their hard work. Thank you for your service to your community!


Carla O’Connor
Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Education
Director, Wolverine Pathways

Melinda Richardson
Managing Director of the Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education

Student (awarded jointly):
Ebony Perouse-Harvey
Doctoral Student, Teaching and Teacher Education
Laura-Ann Jacobs
Doctoral Student, Educational Studies: Literacy, Language, and Culture